De Leukens, Overpelt

posted in: Demolished, Limburg, Stadiums | 0

The Leukens is the former Stadium of KVV Overpelt-Fabriek even though during that time it was known as “Indusstadion“. VV (Vlug en Vrij; Fast and free) Overpelt was founded in 1937 and promoted to the 4th National Division in 1954. In 1957 … Continued

Houtstraat, Wellen

posted in: Limburg, Stadiums | 0

The history of KVK Wellen began in 1961 when the merger of Eendracht Wellen and Sparta Wellen to Wellense SK took place. In 1971 the new team reached the Limburg First Provincial Division and remained there for over a decade. In 1985, the yellow-Blues became … Continued

Poststadion, Berlin-Moabit, Germany

posted in: Foreign, Stadiums | 0

Construction: 1926-1929 Architect: Georg Demmler (D) Capacity: 60.100 (max.) – currently: 5.100 Opened: 28/05/1929 Memorable matches: 10/05/1930 Germany – England 3-3 (friendly) 24/06/1934 FC Schalke 04 – 1. FC Nürnberg 2-1 (Final German Championship) 21/06/1936 1. FC Nürnberg – Fortuna Düsseldorf … Continued

Henrylaan, Rotem

posted in: Limburg, Stadiums | 0

Eendracht Club Rotem is one of the many Limburg teams that had a taste of the National Divisions In the early 1980s they were still in the Fourth National Division, now they reside in the lower Divisions of provincial football. The stadium at the Henry … Continued

Romeinseweg, Herderen

posted in: Limburg, Stadiums | 0

Hedra Herderen was established in 1953 as FC Herderen and in 1957 added Hedra to their name. Hedra was a local company and their main sponsor and with them FC Herderen enjoyed a brief spell of success. The absolute highlight … Continued

Heidebloemstadium, Dilsen

posted in: Limburg, Stadiums | 0

Heidebloem Dilsen experienced a brief but turbulent stay in the national Divisions. In 1994 the village team gained promotion to the Fourth National Division and in 1998 they even made the jump to the Third Division. But what should have been the biggest … Continued

Heidestraat, Heppen

posted in: Limburg, Stadiums | 0

The Royal Excelsior Sportkring Leopoldsburg was formed in 2002 by the merger of 4th Divisionist Excelsior Heppen and the Provincial Division Sportkring Strooiendorp Leopoldsburg and moved into the stadium of Excelsior Heppen at the Heidestraat. The team takes the place of EFC Heppen in 4th National Division and quickly … Continued

Stade Communal d’Aubel, Aubel

posted in: Liège, Stadiums | 0

Aubel FC was founded in 1939 and reached its zenith at the end of the 1980 ‘s. In 1987 they won their Fourth Division and the Liégois were promoted to the Third National Division. It would bring no luck to Les Herbagers, … Continued

De Laak, Aarschot

posted in: Flemish Brabant, Stadiums | 0

The pitch at De Laak is nowadays used by the brand new club SC Aarschot. Most local footballsupporters however will remember it as the home ground of KVO Aarschot or even Aarschot Sport for the pensioners among them. Aarschot Sport was founded in 1924 … Continued